2012 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships

Friday, March 9, 2012 - Saturday, March 10, 2012
Massari Arena, Pueblo, Colo.
Hosted by Colorado State University - Pueblo

Click here to view the NCAA's Digital NCAA Championships Program

Get all the info you need on this year's championships, including lodging and competitor information, by visiting NCAA.com!

2012 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships Schedule of Events


Watch free LIVE VIDEO of each match throughout the tournament at NCAA.com!

View live updating brackets, courtesy of TrackWrestling!


First session results (Fri., March 9)

Second session results (Fri., March 9)

For the third time, Colorado State University-Pueblo is the site of the NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships!  The 2012 event marks the sixth national championship event hosted in the history of the school.

The championships will take place at Massari Arena, one the premier indoor facilities in all of NCAA Division II.

Originally built in 1971, the facility was renovated in 2008, part of a $12 million remodel that included the Sam Jones Sports Center and the University's exercise science department and athletic department offices.  The arena includes one section of premium chairback seating and a luxury box overlooking the arena, dubbed "The Wolf Pack Room."  The facility also features on-site athletic training facilities for this championship event.

Massari Arena seats 3,900 fans and is the home of CSU-Pueblo's men's and women's basketball, wrestling and volleyball programs.  Massari is also connected to CSU-Pueblo Student Recreation Center, which includes two gymnasiums, a climbing wall, indoor running track, and access to racquetball courts, cardio/weight room, and more.  Membership to the Recreation Center is free for all CSU-Pueblo full-time students.

The 2012 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships will be the fourth NCAA championship event held at Massari Arena.  In addition to the 1994 and 1998 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships, the facility also played host to the first ever Association of Intercollegiate Athletics of Women (AIAW) College Division National Championships in 1975.