ThunderWolves Football Coaching Staff

The Colorado State University-Pueblo football coaching staff is one of the finest and most experienced you will find at the Division II level in the country.  Most of the staff gathered experience working with Division I programs, combining over 50 years of Division I coaching experience and over 80 years of coaching experience at the collegiate level. 

Interested in playing football at CSU-Pueblo?  Click here to fill out the prospective football athlete form.

 

John Wristen

Head Coach

2014 NCAA Division II Coach of the Year
Five Time RMAC Coach of the Year 

Phone: (719) 549-2075
Email: John.Wristen@csupueblo.edu

 


Hunter Hughes
Defensive Coordinator
 

(719) 549-2029
Hunter.Hughes@csupueblo.edu

Dave Brown
Passing Game Coordinator/QB Coach

(719) 549-2269

Sam Sewell
Running Backs Coach
 

(719) 549-2059
samuel.sewell@csupueblo.edu

Gordon Shaw
Running Game Coordinator/OL Coach
 

(719) 549-2041
gordon.shaw@csupueblo.edu

       

Donnell Leomiti
Defensive Backs Coach/
Recruiting Coordinator

(719) 549-2124
Donnell.Leomiti@csupueblo.edu

J.T. Haddan
Defensive Line Coach
 

(719) 549-2269
j.t.haddan@csupueblo.edu

Carl Fetters
Outside Linebackers Coach
 

(719) 238-2312
Carl.Fetters@csupueblo.edu

Craig Ward
Director of Football Operations/Defensive Line

(719) 549-2232
craig.ward@csupueblo.edu

       

Jake Novotny
Tight Ends Coach 

(719) 549-2269
jacob.novotny@csupueblo.edu

Mark Haering
Wide Receivers Coach

Kyle Mossbrucker
Graduate Assistant Coach 

(719) 549-2269
kyle.mossbrucker@csupueblo.edu

 

Luke Munsterteiger
Graduate Assistant Coach 

(719) 549-2269
luke.munsterteiger@csupueblo.edu

 

 

VOLUNTEER & STUDENT ASSISTANTS

Linebackers Coach: Dale Cresswell
Asst. Offensive Line Coach: Roxy Burris
Mental Performance Enhancement Expert: Dr. Rick Perea