ThunderWolves Football Coaching Staff

The Colorado State University-Pueblo football coaching staff is one of the finest and most experienced you will find at the Division II level in the country.  Most of the staff gathered experience working with Division I programs, combining over 50 years of Division I coaching experience and over 80 years of coaching experience at the collegiate level. 

Interested in playing football at CSU-Pueblo?  Click here to fill out the prospective football athlete form.

John Wristen

Head Coach

2014 NCAA Division II Coach of the Year
Five Time RMAC Coach of the Year 

Phone: (719) 549-2075
Email: John.Wristen@csupueblo.edu

 


Mark Criner
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers 

(719) 549-2029
mark.criner@csupueblo.edu

Donnell Leomiti
Co-Defensive Coordinator/DB's Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

(719) 549-2124
Donnell.Leomiti@csupueblo.edu

Gordon Shaw
Offensive Coordinator/OL Coach


(719) 549-2041
gordon.shaw@csupueblo.edu

Dave Brown
Pass Game Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach

(719) 549-2269
dave.brown@csupueblo.edu
       

Carl Fetters
Outside Linebackers Coach 

(719) 238-2312
Carl.Fetters@csupueblo.edu

Mark Haering
Wide Receivers Coach

Kyle Mossbrucker
Special Teams Coach

(719) 549-2269
kyle.mossbrucker@csupueblo.edu

Luke Munsterteiger
Tight Ends Coach

(719) 549-2269
luke.munsterteiger@csupueblo.edu
       

Herman Smith
Defensive Line Coach 

(719) 549-2232
Herman.Smith@csupueblo.edu

Pete Brown
Running Backs Coach

(719) 549-2059
Pete.Brown@csupueblo.edu

Stanton Holland
Wide Receivers Coach

(719) 549-2269
Stanton.Holland@csupueblo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

VOLUNTEER & STUDENT ASSISTANTS

Linebackers Coach: Dale Cresswell
Asst. Offensive Line Coach: Roxy Burris
Asst. Offensive Line Coach: Lou Flores
Asst. Defensive Backs Coach: Mannie Rathell
Student Asst. Cornerbacks Coach: Bradley Zeka
Mental Performance Enhancement Expert:
 Dr. Rick Perea