ThunderWolves Football Coaching Staff

The Colorado State University-Pueblo football coaching staff is one of the finest and most experienced you will find at the Division II level in the country.  Most of the staff gathered experience working with Division I programs, combining over 50 years of Division I coaching experience and over 80 years of coaching experience at the collegiate level. 

Interested in playing football at CSU-Pueblo?  Click here to fill out the prospective football athlete form.

John Wristen

Head Coach

2014 NCAA Division II Coach of the Year
Five Time RMAC Coach of the Year 

Phone: (719) 549-2075
Email: John.Wristen@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @CoachWristen

 

Donnell Leomiti
Defensive Coordinator/DB's Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

(719) 549-2124
Donnell.Leomiti@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @Coach_Leo

 

Mike McCarty
Offensive Coordinator

(719) 549-2041
michael.mccarty@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @Coach_SpikeQB

Chris Symington
Run Game Coordinator/OL

(719) 549-2269
chris.symington@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @csymo71

 

 

       

Carl Fetters
Outside Linebackers Coach 

(719) 238-2312
Carl.Fetters@csupueblo.edu

Mark Haering
Wide Receivers Coach

Kyle Mossbrucker
Special Teams Coach

(719) 549-2137
kyle.mossbrucker@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @CoachKMoss

Luke Munsterteiger
Tight Ends Coach

(719) 549-2137
luke.munsterteiger@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @toogs_53
       

Herman Smith
Defensive Line Coach 

(719) 549-2232
Herman.Smith@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @CoachSmith91

Howard Feggins
Running Backs Coach

(719) 549-2059
first.last@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @CoachFeggins

Bo Beck
Linebackers Coach 


jonathan.beck@csupueblo.edu
Twitter: @coachbeckMOA

  

 

 

 

 

VOLUNTEER & STUDENT ASSISTANTS

Linebackers Coach: Dale Cresswell
Asst. Offensive Line Coach: Roxy Burris
Graduate Assistant Wide Receivers Coach: Tim Callahan
Graduate Assistant Defense Coach and Video Coordinator: Alex Tapia